NEW SIEGE STUFFS [Archive] - UnrealTournament Siege, Bunnytrack, Combogib, Instagib, UT99, UT4 clan & Server Discussion

PDA

View Full Version : NEW SIEGE STUFFS

krizsa
07-04-2012, 11:27 AM
Hello Siege community!

I have spent a lot of time reviewing the current siege and being a coder I decided to make some new siege stuff for your approval. Please take a look into my ideas and let me know what you think! With any luck and your support we should be able to get them uploaded to the server! I am quite happy to tweak these new additions to |uK|'s specifications.

Teleport Active Display
- Video links:
youtube.com/watch?v=z7E9bpSDaSc&feature=plcp
youtube.com/watch?v=wa2ICNEeoNA&feature=context-cha

Mini Nuke
- Video link: youtube.com/watch?v=zurR0WJiBZE&feature=plcp
- Damage strength and radius is half normal nuke.
- Stuff like price, build time and everything else can be changed. At the moment it is 700 RU and 1 minute build time.
- Also mini nuke siren can be made however this is most likely to be incorporated with the current nuke siren.

Ventilator and Mini ventilator
- Ventilator basically either sucks or blows away nukes/rockets/players/anything.
- I thought it would be a good idea if the mini ventilator is used strictly for rockets which would then blow rocket spam away from supplier?
- It can also be used exclusively for nukes or whatever is best suitable.
- Ventilator Video links:
youtube.com/watch?v=RyrGp1-GiUE&feature=plcp
youtube.com/watch?v=x2n7ijyOScs&feature=plcp
- Mini ventilator links:
youtube.com/watch?v=fzuIkik2oT4&feature=plcp
- Server admin can set on config or by admin command: Ventilator sucks items or blow away.
Ventilator can suck or blow away these stuffs when enabled on config: - enemy players
- Rocket
- Warhead
Gas bomb and Gas Mask
- Video link: youtube.com/watch?v=1xqsUX_hUMo&feature=plcp