PDA

View Full Version : Think you've got what it takes?

.seVered.][
08-01-2012, 11:11 PM
Try mapping for yourself and see if you've got what it takes!

> Start Here ('http://www.birrabrothers.com/drac/index.php?dsps=3') <

Disturbed//*.
08-02-2012, 12:36 AM
I have to say mapping is not easy, take a lot of time and thinking.
I used BBDrac(BirraBrother) Website to help me out, they have very good tutorials, from basic subration rooms, to Curved Hallways(2D-editor),
I've been mapping for about 7 months the last 1 1/2 months i have pretty much just been on unreal editor all day to learn more and more.

I Would love to see some more people make maps. :)

Higor
08-02-2012, 03:22 AM
Once I finish my stuff, I'll get into a second map.
Luckily for me, it will only be an edit of an 'Unreal single player map', the planned map mechanics, like the my current project are things yet to be experienced in a Siege gametype.

Edit, the original map song has 2 sections, I plan to add a trigger that makes the combat part of the song to start playing once there's less than 10 minutes of time left.

Bolous
08-02-2012, 03:58 PM
I think I'll try it :D

.seVered.][
08-02-2012, 04:29 PM
Once I finish my stuff, I'll get into a second map.
Luckily for me, it will only be an edit of an 'Unreal single player map', the planned map mechanics, like the my current project are things yet to be experienced in a Siege gametype.

Edit, the original map song has 2 sections, I plan to add a trigger that makes the combat part of the song to start playing once there's less than 10 minutes of time left.

That was supposed be a secret! You didn't tell them about that one girl did you... the one with the whip and the cuffs? phew good, wouldn't want them to know about dat.

nOs*Wildcard
08-02-2012, 08:53 PM