SiegeUltimateRC13A Comments and Suggestions [Archive] - UnrealTournament Siege, Bunnytrack, Combogib, Instagib, UT99, UT4 clan & Server Discussion

PDA

View Full Version : SiegeUltimateRC13A Comments and Suggestions

.seVered.][
08-26-2012, 02:14 AM
Here is the a demo of Convict in a pug, using the new Enhanced Spectator mod. I'm still new to directing so my camera angles could use some improving but the mod made it WAY easier to get the action and the scene in much better detail.

CTF-'uK-Relentless-2012-08-25-22-13-26 ('https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=FB616DD5130AC6CC!3045')

SilverWing
08-29-2012, 05:38 PM
So after the Release of RC13A and RC13C we have found problem(s). Ill Keep updating this post to keep and update with problems.

- SuperMine: When someone(1 person) walks into a Level 5 SuperMine, the SuperMine gets destroyed immediately.

SAM
08-29-2012, 05:57 PM
I didn't think someone could be two persons....Does lvl 5 SM do same in pug version.

.seVered.][
08-29-2012, 06:58 PM
I didn't think someone could be two persons....Does lvl 5 SM do same in pug version.

Affirmative: SuperMine is destroyed when player hits it REGARDLESS of the level in Version13C.

Debugging shall commence as soon as the Tower Ok's us to land and I get cleared through customs.

.seVered.][
08-29-2012, 08:02 PM
Hmmm.. apparantly the SuperMine code either wasn't implemented or it's still bugged. HOWEVER, when you update someone's code the COMMENTS should be updated to reflect WHO and WHAT was added or changed. Higor is quite vigilant about commenting his code (as all coders should be) and his comments are not present in the 13C release of SuperMine.uc nor is his code :D

Please refer tho this post for reference
http://www.unrealkillers.com/showthread.php/2056-Code-review-Mines?p=28276&viewfull=1#post28276

.seVered.][
08-29-2012, 10:48 PM

I stand corrected... as it seems the sgMineTrigger.uc is missing the the health check in the IsTouching function of sgMineTrigger.uc