User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: ACE timeout

  1. #1
    bnext's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    17
    Country:

    ACE timeout

    I tried to search similar threades but couldn't find any.
    After i login to Instagib Uk/Us/Combo the Ace is on loading, and after about 1-2 min it kicks me and displays:
    "You have been kicked because of a timeout during the intial check"
    Iv'e tried to reinstall ut, and i disabled my firewalls also,
    Any suggestions?
    thank you...

  2. #2
    Moderator .seVered.]['s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Near a River and Under a Bridge
    Posts
    2,122
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by bnext View Post
    I tried to search similar threades but couldn't find any.
    After i login to Instagib Uk/Us/Combo the Ace is on loading, and after about 1-2 min it kicks me and displays:
    "You have been kicked because of a timeout during the intial check"
    Iv'e tried to reinstall ut, and i disabled my firewalls also,
    Any suggestions?
    thank you...
    Sounds like the netspeed condition. Connect to server, open console type netspeed 20000.

  3. #3
    bnext's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    17
    Country:
    Thank you but its not working, something else maybe?

  4. #4
    Administrator SAM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8,218
    Country:
    Do mutate ace compattoggle

  5. #5
    bnext's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    17
    Country:
    nope, not working... i also reconnected for the cmd to take effect...
    its really frustrating...

  6. #6
    Banned ACF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    251
    Country:
    I had this same exact problem, i tried everything but i had no luck, i had deleted my cache, uninstalled UT etc etc..
    Then I just decided to buy a new computer, and that solved the problem. Im not even joking, admins can check the ace and see im using a new pc lmaooooo. But w.e try fully taking off your windows firewall i heard thats the main cause. are you using amd? or intel

  7. #7
    bnext's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    17
    Country:
    Windows firewall is off, and im using AMD, i had this problem before and it worked after couple of weeks...
    Maybe its something from the server side, cause i didnt changed anything.

  8. #8
    Banned ACF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    251
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by bnext View Post
    Windows firewall is off, and im using AMD, i had this problem before and it worked after couple of weeks...
    Maybe its something from the server side, cause i didnt changed anything.
    yea same thing happened to me, iwas playing fien then all of a sdden it started kicking me out. but like i said i got a new pc and this fixed le problem. i was using amd too. try disabling UCC user account control.

  9. #9
    Moderator .seVered.]['s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Near a River and Under a Bridge
    Posts
    2,122
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by ACF View Post
    I had this same exact problem, i tried everything but i had no luck, i had deleted my cache, uninstalled UT etc etc..
    Then I just decided to buy a new computer, and that solved the problem. Im not even joking, admins can check the ace and see im using a new pc lmaooooo. But w.e try fully taking off your windows firewall i heard thats the main cause. are you using amd? or intel
    OMG.. Never let anyone tell you to drop your firewall! Might as well drop you Pants and bend over!

  10. #10
    Moderator .seVered.]['s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Near a River and Under a Bridge
    Posts
    2,122
    Country:
    Is it still having the TimeOut?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Acev08h] kicked Timeout during the check
    By Icehammer in forum Technical Problems
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-28-2015, 01:21 AM
  2. timeout during the checks
    By deluxeorgasm in forum Technical Problems
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 06-25-2015, 11:17 PM
  3. Timeout during checkspawn
    By Banny in forum Technical Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-13-2014, 06:09 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •