User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: fps issue

  1. #1
    Whicked Sick UT-Sniper-SJA94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    What was England
    Posts
    4,368
    Country:

    fps issue

    I am having a really annoying problem with frame lag, i am getting 40-70 fps on most maps but it feels like its 15-20fps even tho the timedemo statistics is showing about 47fps. Its happening on low poly maps as well, like bleak-ugn and duku.
    I am more or less stuck playing woot,control and a few other maps.

    Is there any settings to improve performance in UT?

    specs:
    intel pentium D CPu 2.8ghz.
    1.5gb ddr2.
    intel 82945G Express Chipset Family.(drivers are all upto date)

    UT specs:
    Open gl 3.7
    800x640 res
    world detail low
    skin detail low
    lodbias 2.0

  2. #2
    Whicked Sick Higor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Full sail ahead!
    Posts
    3,675
    Country:
    Shouldn't lag so much on intel GMA950...
    I used to run 1280x1024 full detail and better fps with an older GMA before inserting my Radeon card...
    Try an older openGL renderer, maybe your intel chipset doesn't support the newest GL instruction set?
    ------------------------------------- * -------------------------------------

  3. #3
    The Best There Ever Will Be! |uK|B|aZe//.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,848
    what gfx card are you running ?

    lastly that resolution is terrible

    let me know il help you out

  4. #4
    Whicked Sick UT-Sniper-SJA94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    What was England
    Posts
    4,368
    Country:
    I was playing at 640x480 for a few months, but just could not see/hit anything anything.
    I have no graphic card, just this integrated intel crap, with no way to upgrade on this motherboard .
    It's really annoying i want to play insta pugs, but every map my mouse sens feels different because of the unstable fps.

    I am trying open gl 2.8.

    Ty for input.

    -------------------EDIT---------------
    Using an older open gl seems to help, i was playing spirit and was getting a decent fps in the middle of the map, and its seems to be a lot more stable.

  5. #5
    Whicked Sick Chamberly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Vandora Temple
    Posts
    5,487
    Country:
    If I remember correctly, you could fix up the driver in your ut.ini and boost up the performance... I'm not really sure and I'm not into much about graphic but I use the D3D9.

    Look in your ut.ini and change these...

    FrameRateLimit=140
    RefreshRate=120

    or something like that. i really don't remember... lol.


    http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript for uscript discussion.

  6. #6
    Whicked Sick Keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,352
    Country:
    This is only for 120hz monitors or crt tho. The refesh rate should match the one you're using in your native resolution...

  7. #7
    Whicked Sick UNrealshots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    1,729
    I use FrameRateLimit=120 Refreshrate=0 I've tried multiple refresh rates my monitor can only go up to 60 even tho the spec's say 75 it will never go to 75 just makes the screen blackout maybe due to age?(also tried various different monitor cords) Anyway I've tried (100,120,90,60(my monitor refresh rate. It felt the worst when I set it to this invisible lines going all over my monitor could not see in the middle of my screen),65,75 AND SO ON...) only smooth one I could find and was actually amazing to play with was 0.
    Last edited by UNrealshots; 12-04-2012 at 03:34 PM.

  8. #8
    Whicked Sick Keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,352
    Country:
    I guess you have to oc your monitor under nvidia settings with custom timings.. I'll let you know later

  9. #9
    Whicked Sick UT-Sniper-SJA94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    What was England
    Posts
    4,368
    Country:
    Refreshrate=0 always feels better for me also.

    With an older openGL, mouse movement seems to not speed up/down and skip as bad when doing fast 180s, i have had to adjust my mouse setting a bit, other than that feels much better. Also don't have to use positive lodbias so everything looks better .

  10. #10
    Whicked Sick UT-Sniper-SJA94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    What was England
    Posts
    4,368
    Country:
    On CTF-Gauntlet, it lags quite bad, and when i get killed there is some white dots over the dark bits of the textures.
    Do you know what could be causing it?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Bug/issue with Clarion
    By Icehammer in forum zp| * * * -=[SIEGE]=- |uK| One Night Stand -=[SIEGE]=- Server * * *
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 06:46 PM
  2. Issue with the UK server
    By Zoko in forum zp| [====] [PURE] [INSTAGIB] [UK] [US] [====]
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-20-2015, 03:17 PM
  3. Some technical issue.
    By HIGH+Parul in forum Technical Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-23-2015, 04:58 PM
  4. TS issue
    By |uK|kenneth in forum |uK| TeamSpeak Information
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-15-2012, 08:15 PM
  5. Mouse issue
    By <|Pius|> in forum Technical Problems
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 04:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •