User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Whicked Sick UT-Sniper-SJA94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    What was England
    Posts
    4,427
    Country:

    Process priority bat file

    Changes the process priority.

    1. Create a new text document.
    2. Change the files extension to .bat
    3. Right Click -> Edit
    4. Paste in
    Code:
    @echo off
    cd/d "C:\UnrealTournament\System"
    start/High UnrealTournament.exe
    [Possible priority levels(case sensitive); Realtime, High, Above Normal, Normal, Below Normal, Low ]

    The first line is the folder location, where the exe is located.e.g "C:\UnrealTournament\System"
    The second line is the files name e.g UnrealTournament.exe
    now save.

    And double click the file, and it should load ut on a different priority than default, having the priority on low worked best for me.

  2. #2
    Whicked Sick Chamberly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Vandora Temple
    Posts
    5,488
    Country:
    Is it possible that you can customize the start up via player name, player skin, etc?


    http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript for uscript discussion.

  3. #3
    Whicked Sick UT-Sniper-SJA94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    What was England
    Posts
    4,427
    Country:
    Not sure, sorry.

  4. #4
    Whicked Sick Keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,352
    Country:
    Probably @Higor knows...

  5. #5
    Whicked Sick Higor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Full sail ahead!
    Posts
    3,676
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by Chamberly View Post
    Is it possible that you can customize the start up via player name, player skin, etc?
    Use multiple User.ini... (with the same config, except the player appearance)
    Make various UT shortcuts, or on the batch file add on each:
    -userini=botuser.ini, -userini=sdkuser.ini, -userini=chimpuser.ini, etc.
    (don't forget to copy the ini before opening the shortcut, or you'll get a default config).

  6. #6
    Whicked Sick Chamberly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Vandora Temple
    Posts
    5,488
    Country:
    Thanks, that is nice lol!


    http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript for uscript discussion.

  7. #7
    Dominating [R]^Osyris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rusia
    Posts
    476
    Country:
    I recomended use the program gamebooster of Razer. if u set a good configuration u will catch good results.

    Go Away....

  8. #8
    Whicked Sick Chamberly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Vandora Temple
    Posts
    5,488
    Country:
    I've tried gamebooster from Razer, it don't do any good for me. I usually don't have anything else running (except when multitasking sometimes) and I don't have much problem lol. But with gamebooster... it just take up some extra ram and then it start getting really laggy when I try to make a frap vid or so.


    http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript for uscript discussion.

  9. #9
    Whicked Sick UT-Sniper-SJA94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    What was England
    Posts
    4,427
    Country:
    I use process tamer, I think it only uses about 1mb ram. Don't use it that often tbh, only used it when I had irc open.

  10. #10
    Banned Snuggle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    65
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by UT-Sniper-SJA94 View Post
    Changes the process priority.

    1. Create a new text document.
    2. Change the files extension to .bat
    3. Right Click -> Edit
    4. Paste in
    Code:
    @echo off
    cd/d "C:\UnrealTournament\System"
    start/High UnrealTournament.exe
    [Possible priority levels(case sensitive); Realtime, High, Above Normal, Normal, Below Normal, Low ]

    The first line is the folder location, where the exe is located.e.g "C:\UnrealTournament\System"
    The second line is the files name e.g UnrealTournament.exe
    now save.

    And double click the file, and it should load ut on a different priority than default, having the priority on low worked best for me.
    What does this really do? Isn't it the same as Opening up Task Manager> Processes> Run UT and set Priority to High?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I want to file a complaint
    By papayita in forum Unreal Tournament Chit Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-20-2016, 07:26 AM
  2. ridiculous map voting priority
    By *ZwarTePieT* in forum zp| [====] [PURE] [INSTAGIB] [UK] [====]
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-05-2015, 09:03 AM
  3. File?
    By Chamberly in forum zp| * * * -=[SIEGE]=- |uK| One Night Stand -=[SIEGE]=- Server * * *
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-06-2013, 12:30 AM
  4. Wierd file hosting?
    By |uK|DeathHunter in forum Technical Problems
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-30-2012, 10:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •