User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: Current issues

  1. #1
    Administrator |uK|chiseller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,968
    Country:

    Current issues

    Can you put the super health pod right after the super supplier? I keep making health pods.

    Sometimes it doesn't remove what I am aiming at. Instead it removes objects behind the target.
    Last edited by |uK|fleecey; 05-02-2013 at 12:00 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Banny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,499
    Country:
    True.. btw why the fuck did you add health pod back?



  3. #3
    Moderator |uK|kenneth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3,609
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by Banny View Post
    True.. btw why the fuck did you add health pod back?
    almost no one uses it.

  4. #4
    ~Goddess~ |uK|fleecey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3,785
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by |uK|kenneth View Post
    almost no one uses it.
    well noobs are

  5. #5
    Super Moderator |uK|Chronox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Barranquilla, Colombia
    Posts
    871
    Helps gettin additional armor and a bit health, they should increase the healing speed tho... Max 135 health or something.

    Its cheap and easy t upgrade.
    "Tactical Suicide!"


  6. #6
    Whicked Sick Higor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Full sail ahead!
    Posts
    3,675
    Country:
    It was part of the multiple builds handling, for stuff inside other builds and leeches.

    The remover's prioritizer picks the one closest to your crosshair, try not lining up with 2 or more builds before removing.
    The upgrader does a mix of distance and level, picking the closer and less upgraded builds.
    The repairer does the same with low % builds, with a super exception being EMP'd or burning builds, which override all others in the repair line.

    The health pod... that wasn't me, the categories can be edited via INI with absolutely no difficulty.

    --- Updated ---

    PD:
    Health pods are a charm in slow games with 4v4 ppl, gives that additional toughness early in the game.
    And you get around 300 RU back after removing it.

  7. #7
    Moderator ][X][~FLuKE~][X]['s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,367
    Country:
    All valid points, but my counter to it helping in the beginning of a match is also counter productive as this will make people stay in sup longer.

  8. #8
    The Big Ticket Moskva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Siege Hall of Fame
    Posts
    2,345
    Country:
    There is no problem with the health pod game wise, its just the position in the constructor as everyone is used to SS-SHP (I fucked up too yesterday because of it jeje), but not sure if to call it an issue exactly
    Season ranks: MLSG - #45 Semis, MLSG II - #38 Finals, MLSG III - #34 Finals, GU.Siege - #32 5th Place, IST - #11 CHAMPION

  9. #9
    Administrator |uK|chiseller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,968
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by Higor View Post
    It was part of the multiple builds handling, for stuff inside other builds and leeches.
    The remover's prioritizer picks the one closest to your crosshair, try not lining up with 2 or more builds before removing.
    Wouldn't it be better if it actually removes what the HUD shows?

    Quote Originally Posted by Higor View Post
    The health pod... that wasn't me, the categories can be edited via INI with absolutely no difficulty
    Serverside? @SAM

  10. #10
    Dominating Novak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    412
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by |uK|chiseller View Post
    Wouldn't it be better if it actually removes what the HUD shows?
    Just two cents here. Have personally found the way Higor coded it very intuitive in that wherever I put the crosshair, it always seems to correctly remove what I intended. Usually it involves some building within a forcefield or repairing it when flamed. Not sure how to get the HUD to show what is in the crosshair but personally really appreciated that bit of coding as it made gameplay much more manageable.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Question(s) for current Siege developers
    By (bO.o)b in forum #siegepug Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-11-2014, 04:22 PM
  2. Current siege version
    By ][X][~FLuKE~][X][ in forum zp| * * * -=[SIEGE]=- |uK| One Night Stand -=[SIEGE]=- Server * * *
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 10-22-2013, 10:43 AM
  3. Current server is going down, play at....
    By SAM in forum zp| * * * -=[SIEGE]=- |uK| One Night Stand -=[SIEGE]=- Server * * *
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 10:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •