User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Whicked Sick Higor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Full sail ahead!
    Posts
    3,675
    Country:

    For lazy mappers that don't like to make Paths

    Load the mutator, add them ingame, export to T3D and import them in UnrealEd with the map loaded.
    UT99.org | XC_PathMaker - Make PathNodes in UT/Unreal and export to T3D : Mutators
    ------------------------------------- * -------------------------------------

  2. #2
    Rampage Crsk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    I'm out
    Posts
    323
    Country:
    i'm lazy ! thanks
    w5ykj

  3. #3
    Whicked Sick 'Zac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,084
    Country:
    my i first started mapping, hitman from UM started teaching me a little bit and he said to ALWAYS put in pathnodes. so i have been ever since. i hate having to have bots in maps and them not moving -_-


  4. #4
    Moderator ][X][~FLuKE~][X]['s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,367
    Country:
    um, why dont you just add them automatically in Ued build functions?

    I have never built the entire pathway in any map i have built, i make Ued build paths and then add or remove pathnodes as necessary.

  5. #5
    Whicked Sick Higor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Full sail ahead!
    Posts
    3,675
    Country:
    UEd is stupid, and Bots are subpar on these networks.

    This is a screenshot of a 100% optimal ClarionUltimateV7 path network (unreleased edit).

  6. #6
    Moderator ][X][~FLuKE~][X]['s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1,367
    Country:
    nah, default path building gets 90% down what you need and all you have to do is tweak the paths, this just seems a lot to do for no real benefit, I mean when are you going to be playing with bots that often anyway, the only other thing you need pathnodes for are the rand spawn of RU crystals.

    not shooting anyone down with their methods etc. just my opinion considering i have been mapping for over 10 years and thats how i have always done them and find this method long winded and unnecessary.

    my RX server has a similar system to siege where rand RX's and fuel cores are spawned on pathnodes within a radius of the flagbase if it isnt an actual RX designed map.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I'll make it quick...
    By fugit in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 01-07-2016, 04:38 AM
  2. Is there a way to make mines easier to see?
    By jay2 in forum zp| * * * -=[SIEGE]=- |uK| One Night Stand -=[SIEGE]=- Server * * *
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 02-21-2015, 07:14 AM
  3. How ugly can you make ut look
    By UT-Sniper-SJA94 in forum Unreal Tournament Chit Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-06-2014, 08:48 PM
  4. Every post I make -.-
    By Neff in forum Reports/Complaints & Appeals
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 12:08 PM
  5. so who can make a siege map of this!?!
    By areku in forum Map Making, Suggestions & Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 10:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •