User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Whicked Sick Chamberly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Vandora Temple
    Posts
    5,488
    Country:

    Winter is coming (Daylight Savings Time into Standard Time).

    Hey,

    It's that time of the year again where countries change their clock and unfortunately, it doesn't happen at the same date. From previous experiences, this will cause a lot of headaches.

    Europe / UK clocks Daylight Savings will end on 27-Oct, 01:00hrs GMT
    Daylight Saving Time (United States) will end at 2:00 AM on Sunday, November 3rd
    Australia clocks Daylight Savings ended at 06-Oct, 02:00hrs
    So regarding USA and Europe challenges between the 27th of October and the 3rd of November, EST time will be GMT-4(HOURS) instead of the normal -5.

    CST will be -5 instead of the normal GMT -6.

    Hopefully it's explained well enough to understand.

    This will affect any European team that's playing Pugs with (mentioning) EST time zone. Challenges made after or on the 27th of October, 2013 are as followed:

    - 2pm EST = 6pm GMT
    - 3pm EST = 7pm GMT
    - 4pm EST = 8pm GMT
    - etc.

    After November the 3rd, everything is back to normal.

    More info to see if your country is observing the Daylight Savings Time: Daylight Saving Time and Daylight Saving Time map for countries and territories 2013-2014

    Geek YouTube-link:


    http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript for uscript discussion.

  2. #2
    Whicked Sick Moko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2,330
    Country:
    Time change ruined my life...But I do sleep better now, because my internal clock is broke. LOL

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. IT'S TIME TO GO
    By i_remember_my in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 09:06 PM
  2. time?????????!
    By Bullfighter in forum Bans
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2014, 02:23 PM
  3. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-17-2012, 09:38 PM
  4. The U.S is going to far this time
    By |uK|Tomahawk in forum Spam Section
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 07-16-2011, 05:22 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •