User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Killing Spree Stormy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    241
    Country:

    Brutal packet loss

    I will stop playing this game i hate this fckin packet loss

    Unplayable if i cant see my own weapon and the constructor, everything is(i see only the core) invisible, i die after few minutes(3-4) if someone killing me

    I was spec in the screenshots but the same thing happen if i play in game...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Shot0161.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	80.8 KB 
ID:	2078

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Shot0163.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	111.3 KB 
ID:	2079

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Shot0165.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	86.0 KB 
ID:	2080

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Shot0166.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	59.8 KB 
ID:	2081

    My internet works always anyway, sometimes i dont have problem with this but many times i cant play normal with this fckin lag packet loss
    Last edited by Stormy; 11-22-2014 at 02:11 AM.

  2. #2
    The Best There Ever Will Be! |uK|B|aZe//.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,859
    Do a tracert please

    Run> tracert iphere and paste results for sam

    Is this on all our servers or just siege btw?

    Could be routing issues. Does it happen only certain times in a day?

  3. #3
    Killing Spree Stormy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    241
    Country:
    I have this problem a 1 or 2 months ago with the same modem, internet connection, on siege server only sometimes its anything well, but the most are this shit happens

    Edit:
    Quote Originally Posted by |uK|B|aZe//. View Post
    Does it happen only certain times in a day?
    Yes
    Last edited by Stormy; 11-22-2014 at 01:47 AM.

  4. #4
    Whicked Sick Chamberly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Vandora Temple
    Posts
    5,487
    Country:
    Currently?



    I do get some high ping but that only happen if my cousin is online doing something on his computer. Otherwise, a dummy from China DDOSing my webserver with HTTP packets (which rarely happen nowadays vs yrs ago).


    http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript for uscript discussion.

  5. #5
    Killing Spree Stormy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    241
    Country:
    Now its okay, but after its sucks everything with packet loss in siege

    Maybe i need change my router?

    I have the same problem the last year at the GU siege tournament and i cant play normal i have the packet loss like these days but not always, sometimes its very good nothing lag!



    1 * * *

    2 11 ms 10 ms 12 ms
    3 83 ms 228 ms 231 ms
    4 14 ms 16 ms 16 ms
    5 14 ms 15 ms 13 ms
    6 13 ms 16 ms 15 ms
    7 21 ms 23 ms 21 ms
    8 34 ms 33 ms 34 ms
    9 38 ms 33 ms 38 ms
    10 32 ms 33 ms 35 ms
    11 40 ms 32 ms 32 ms
    12 126 ms 120 ms 126 ms
    13 118 ms 126 ms 126 ms
    14 119 ms 119 ms 120 ms
    15 118 ms 119 ms 126 ms
    16 119 ms 118 ms 120 ms

  6. #6
    Whicked Sick UT-Sniper-SJA94's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    What was England
    Posts
    4,419
    Country:
    @Stormy

    Use this and you will see where the pl is coming from. WinMTR | SourceForge.net

  7. #7
    The Best There Ever Will Be! |uK|B|aZe//.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,859
    Its your isp/internet routing stormy. Looks like that

  8. #8
    Whicked Sick Chamberly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Vandora Temple
    Posts
    5,487
    Country:
    I remember having a connection problem to a MH server (dU MH) and obviously I just have no connection whatsoever to there so I was blocked. zzzz Oh well, nothing I can do other than wait for a new IP or move elsewhere or whatever, didn't bother to call to report the blocking connections.


    http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript for uscript discussion.

  9. #9
    Dominating IronMaiden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    622
    Country:
    I have the same issue every other day. Did some trace routs. The issue is 2 or 3 hops before the server IP, hence a data center or backbone issue. The server is with FragNet in Chicago, right? Maybe it's time to chose a industrial grade data center. I have been with SuperbNet for over 10 years. Excellent service, excellent peers.

    Their tier 1 backbones:

    DCA2 - Level 3: McLean, Virginia
    DCA2 - Q.West: NE Washington, DC
    DCA3 - Global Crossing: NW Washington, DC
    IAD1 - Savvis: Ashburn, VA
    SEA2 - Level 3: Seattle, Washington
    SEA2 - Savvis: Tukwila, Washington
    SEA1 - Global Crossing: Seattle, Washington

    Redundant Core Network - SUPERB.NET

  10. #10
    Whicked Sick Chamberly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Vandora Temple
    Posts
    5,487
    Country:
    LOL. Just because you can't connect to fragnet don't mean it's their fault if the high ping is happening in between you and the server, it's some other internet that suppose to work your route... network 101.

    Fragnet is a beast. Suck it down.


    http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript for uscript discussion.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ping and packet loss limit?
    By Provocation in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2015, 02:09 PM
  2. Packet loss Instagib & Combo
    By Fnx in forum Technical Problems
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-16-2015, 07:12 PM
  3. lag and packet loss
    By damic in forum Technical Problems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 01:14 PM
  4. Server has 90% packet loss and disconnects
    By Holzi in forum zp| [====] [PURE] [INSTAGIB] [UK] [US] [====]
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-16-2012, 02:08 PM
  5. Extreme packet loss on server
    By Higor in forum zp| * * * -=[SIEGE]=- |uK| One Night Stand -=[SIEGE]=- Server * * *
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 06:46 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •