User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Is DMing really that much of an issue ?

Hi there,
    inaktive` is the name, I am new to the cummunity, glad to be here. I stubmled upon the server accidentaly, meaning the iCTF one, which i founded really great and fluent in regard the people that were in as its overall performance. Problem aroused in the very moment in which I have recievied somewhat a notification saying, that I just got banned. Reason behind it was, as the admin claims, "dming at sprawnrooms" while playing iCTF on w00t. Frankly speaking, are any spawnrooms in w00t? if I wasnt dming, would it be considered spawnkilling afterwards? if I see a guy with twice as frags as I have, is that considered cheating or not playing fair? is there a way not to really play the way, that few get to go for the flag and remaining get to either boost 'em and defend the base while backing one another? Not really sure and understanding the reasoning behind it, BUT I would like to get to know the rules (apart from the obvious, like cheating or namecalling, or camping or using glitches on certain maps) and play on common ground with others.