User Tag List

Complaints I guess? Maybe just a rant? Or maybe just my two cents?

I know I am the noob here when it comes to stats, strategies, nuking etc. I come here to have fun and I give a damn about it much beyond that at this point. I am no longer in a clan, no longer an admin etc etc. My first topic is the balancer, I get the arguments and I also don't understand the arguments. The balancer, I know what it is attempting to do or what it is used for plus what most would want it to do. Looks like all it does is balance at the beginning, after that the last person that joins gets moved to either the team that might be short a player or if players are even then maybe at that point it moves the newly joining member to the weaker team. Is that about right?

A decent player joins, gets moved to a team and then there is the possibility of having one team stacked over the other. At that point you can only hope that someone tries to switch, the only way to switch is to be moved or exit/spectate, ask someone to rejoin and then that last player joins again and hope that something along those lines works. Correct? At this point, its likely that a team or both teams will cry about it and likely it will lead to someone turning someone in for !s!t!p.

Many say it is just because of it being a public server, I have only ever played public servers so I guess I can't weigh that factor in. I join and I play wherever the server dumps me into, I don't think I ever complain though once in a while I will say "Nice Teams", also if I join and people quit and leaves one team completely outnumbers or outgunned I will rejoin to move to the other team to help out. I don't rage, I just play and though I am not much help I do whatever I can to help out.