User Tag List

Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 134
  1. #111
    The Best There Ever Will Be! |uK|B|aZe//.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,859
    Pugs are slowly getting active again

  2. #112
    The Big Ticket Moskva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Siege Hall of Fame
    Posts
    2,348
    Country:
    Got over a thousand of em! And at this point I've served as captain, player and BOT, you can't make this stuff up
    Season ranks: MLSG - #45 Semis, MLSG II - #38 Finals, MLSG III - #34 Finals, GU.Siege - #32 5th Place, IST - #11 CHAMPION

  3. #113
    ~Goddess~ |uK|fleecey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3,804
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by |uK|B|aZe//. View Post
    Pugs are slowly getting active again
    Yes, its been fun.

    BUT please @SAM CAN you remove soccer, jb and bombing run mod from the server so people have less problem when trying to enter the server.

  4. #114
    Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    95
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by Skarn View Post
    So here's an example of my Mine bind, which first makes a Mine, and then it switches to upgrade mode on the constructor, so I can quickly upgrade it without switching categories:

    Set input Shift SetMode 9 0|Buildit|SetMode 0
    (This is the one I don't use, Shift is the key, SetMode 9 0 is the mine, Buildit is the build function and SetMode 0 is Upgrade)
    Maybe this needs a new thread, but it started in this thread and requires only a quick answer: Where do I put such binding syntax in user.ini because A) it doesn't work, and B) it gets deleted after I close UT99? (Thanks again @Skarn.)

  5. #115
    Moderator Banny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,525
    Country:
    In your user.ini, if you scroll down you will see keys like
    O=
    K=
    Space=Jump
    .
    ...etc.
    Whichever key you want to bind just add that syntax after the = and save the .ini



  6. #116
    Killing Spree |uK|Dem`'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    174
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by |uK|B|aZe//. View Post
    Pugs are slowly getting active again
    Really?

    Are you guys still using irc? or did you move to discord?

  7. #117
    Moderator |uK|kenneth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3,616
    Country:
    it will always be IRC and TeamSpeak

  8. #118
    ~Goddess~ |uK|fleecey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3,804
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by Dem`|uK| View Post
    Really?

    Are you guys still using irc? or did you move to discord?
    If you have WhatsApp, send me a PM of your number I can let you know when we are pugging or just hang in ts. We don't have a bot in IRC yet so we choose captains ourselves so it's fair and then we pug.

    @seabass said he had a bot for us @SAM that you maybe can set up for us or blaze

  9. #119
    The Best There Ever Will Be! |uK|B|aZe//.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,859
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName View Post
    B) it gets deleted after I close UT99?
    you've set your ini as a readme file only, you will need to set the bind manually to the key you want it on inside the ini itself.

    the reasoning behind setting inis as readmes is to prevent corruption/edits of the ini within the game < (its a good move)

  10. #120
    Killing Spree Skarn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    CTF-Kosov
    Posts
    240
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName View Post
    Maybe this needs a new thread, but it started in this thread and requires only a quick answer: Where do I put such binding syntax in user.ini because A) it doesn't work, and B) it gets deleted after I close UT99? (Thanks again @Skarn.)
    Lets say the key you want is X, should look like this:

    X=Selectbuild Mine|Buildit|Setmode 0

    I mustve screwed the bind in the original post, sorry about that.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •