User Tag List

Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 134
  1. #121
    Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    95
    Country:
    Thank you, @Banny.

    Windows says the file is not read-only, and my changes stayed once I added them to the keyboard section ("X=..."). (And I do keep a back up of the .ini files, in case). Thanks @Blaze (congrats on your 6,700th post!).

    Funny thing @Skarn, yes your syntax was a little bit off; but once corrected, it STILL didn't work with the "LShift=" & "RShift=" assignments(?). It DOES work when set to "A=" or "B=", almost. This builds a mine, but doesn't choose the hand/build computer/tool so I can Upgrade the mine:

    Selectbuild Mine|Buildit|Setmode 0

    I have to play around with it a little more, but I don't know why it won't listen to my Shift key settings. Thanks to you though.

  2. #122
    Rampage skaarj_dulog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    377
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName View Post
    This builds a mine, but doesn't choose the hand/build computer/tool so I can Upgrade the mine:
    Key=Selectbuild Mine|buildit|Onrelease selectmode 0 0
    or
    Key=Selectbuild Mine|buildit|Onrelease setmode 0

    This should work, i am using it 1st one (2nd should work too). But u have to upgrade mine manually. It works like this: Press key once the click Fire button 3 times (once mine build) and u got mine lvl 3.

    Rshift and Lshift keys not working for me too. Only Shift works. Not sure how to fix that issue
    Last edited by skaarj_dulog; 07-22-2017 at 07:24 PM.




    [MG]http://i.imgur.com/n7iJRbZ.jpg[/MG]

  3. #123
    Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    95
    Country:
    Interesting. Thank you for the information - I'll try it. I just noticed the TWO zeros: selectmode 0 0. Maybe that's the issue. I'm not worried about the L&R Shift keys, but thanks for trying it out.

  4. #124
    Rampage skaarj_dulog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    377
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName View Post
    I just noticed the TWO zeros: selectmode 0 0. Maybe that's the issue.
    No, issue was in Onrelease function.




    [MG]http://i.imgur.com/n7iJRbZ.jpg[/MG]

  5. #125
    The Best There Ever Will Be! |uK|B|aZe//.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,859
    Left shift and right shift isnt recognised in ut as seperate keys afaik its not like the newer games

  6. #126
    Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    95
    Country:
    While spectating, I'm pretty sure I saw someone use a keyboard key to build a mine and automatically upgrade it, as it happened very fast and he never had his weapon switched to a "wrist builder". Am I mistaken, or is there not a way to do this?

  7. #127
    Administrator SAM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8,264
    Country:
    You can indeed bind builds to a "hotkey" as well as upgrade also. Without having to switch weapon.

  8. #128
    Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    95
    Country:
    So, it IS possible to press one key, have it build a mine and then automatically upgrade that mine to level 3.0?

  9. #129
    Administrator SAM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8,264
    Country:
    Well, it's possible to bind a key to mine and another key to upgrade. You could bind upgrade to the same key but you can't set to a particular level (afaik)

  10. #130
    Joe_AGoodDeathmatchName's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    95
    Country:
    Ah, I see; thanks. So the people I spectate are probably pressing two keys rapidly (first build, then upgrade).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •