User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    frog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    85
    Country:

    need help for setting my computer !

    hi all
    hope all are ok ?
    i need some suggestions please
    i have some drop frames when i play
    sometimes it's playable my aim =30 acc sometimes better but sometimes can't hit at all (need 4 shots for 1 hit)

    so ive tested all solutions but noway (like my nick on server)
    ^^
    ive tried bourin ini and old sm4sh ut ini in open gl and d3d9 both are not good for my settings
    that's why i need help or suggestions
    here my computer config :
    cpu Phenom II x6 1035T (not the best but i can't buy new one)
    ram : 8 gig ddr3
    video card : nvidia GT 330
    mouse : logitech G400 250hz or 500 hz with setting 1200 dpi
    screen LG 1280*1024 50 hz(4/3)
    fov 90

    i have updated all drivers lan ethernet mouse video card...
    formated computer reinstall all drivers ...
    activate vsync and switched it off use accel mouse fix(low sensi player)

    here's my ini if u have any idea how to increase frame or fix drop thx at all

    GameRenderDevice=D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice
    AudioDevice=Galaxy.GalaxyAudioSubsystem
    NetworkDevice=IpDrv.TcpNetDriver
    DemoRecordingDevice=udemo.uDemoDriver
    Console=UTMenu.UTConsole
    Language=eng
    GameEngine=Engine.GameEngine
    EditorEngine=Editor.EditorEngine
    WindowedRenderDevice=SoftDrv.SoftwareRenderDevice
    RenderDevice=GlideDrv.GlideRenderDevice
    DefaultGame=Botpack.DeathMatchPlus
    DefaultServerGame=Botpack.DeathMatchPlus
    ViewportManager=WinDrv.WindowsClient
    Render=Render.Render
    Input=Engine.Input
    Canvas=Engine.Canvas
    CdPath=D:
    RunCount=2495

    and open gl and d3d9 settings in the ini
    [OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice]
    Translucency=True
    VolumetricLighting=True
    ShinySurfaces=True
    Coronas=False
    HighDetailActors=True
    DetailTextures=True
    ZRangeHack=True
    NoAATiles=True
    NumAASamples=0
    UseAA=False
    MaskedTextureHack=True
    SmoothMaskedTextures=False
    SceneNodeHack=True
    FrameRateLimit=60
    SwapInterval=0
    UseFragmentProgram=True
    UseMultiDrawArrays=True
    TexDXT1ToDXT3=True
    DynamicTexIdRecycleLevel=100
    CacheStaticMaps=True
    UseTexPool=True
    UseTexIdPool=True
    UseSSE2=True
    UseSSE=True
    BufferTileQuads=True
    SinglePassDetail=False
    SinglePassFog=True
    ColorizeDetailTextures=False
    DetailClipping=True
    DetailMax=2
    RefreshRate=0
    MaxTMUnits=0
    NoFiltering=False
    MaxAnisotropy=16
    Use16BitTextures=True
    UseS3TC=True
    UseAlphaPalette=True
    UseTrilinear=True
    UsePrecache=True
    ShareLists=True
    UsePalette=True
    UseMultiTexture=True
    UseBGRATextures=True
    UseZTrick=False
    MaxLogTextureSize=12
    MinLogTextureSize=0
    OneXBlending=True
    GammaCorrectScreenshots=False
    GammaOffsetBlue=0.000000
    GammaOffsetGreen=0.000000
    GammaOffsetRed=0.000000
    GammaOffset=0.000000
    LODBias=-1.000000
    DescFlags=0
    Description=


    [D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice]
    ZRangeHack=False
    NoAATiles=False
    NumAASamples=0
    UseAA=False
    RequestHighResolutionZ=True
    UseSoftwareVertexProcessing=False
    UsePureDevice=False
    UseTripleBuffering=False
    MaskedTextureHack=True
    SmoothMaskedTextures=False
    SceneNodeHack=True
    FrameRateLimit=160
    SwapInterval=0
    UseFragmentProgram=False
    UseVertexProgram=False
    TexDXT1ToDXT3=False
    DynamicTexIdRecycleLevel=100
    CacheStaticMaps=False
    UseTexPool=True
    UseTexIdPool=True
    UseSSE2=True
    UseSSE=True
    BufferTileQuads=True
    BufferClippedActorTris=True
    SinglePassDetail=False
    SinglePassFog=True
    ColorizeDetailTextures=False
    DetailClipping=False
    UseDetailAlpha=False
    DetailMax=0
    RefreshRate=144
    MaxTMUnits=0
    NoFiltering=False
    MaxAnisotropy=0
    Use565Textures=False
    Use16BitTextures=False
    UseS3TC=False
    UseAlphaPalette=True
    UseTrilinear=False
    UsePrecache=False
    UsePalette=True
    UseMultiTexture=True
    MaxLogTextureSize=8
    MinLogTextureSize=0
    MaxLogVOverU=8
    MaxLogUOverV=8
    OneXBlending=True
    GammaCorrectScreenshots=True
    GammaOffsetBlue=0.000000
    GammaOffsetGreen=0.000000
    GammaOffsetRed=0.000000
    GammaOffset=0.800000
    LODBias=-5.000000
    DetailTextures=False
    DescFlags=0
    Description=
    HighDetailActors=True
    Coronas=False
    ShinySurfaces=False
    VolumetricLighting=False


    Last edited by frog; 08-04-2017 at 11:41 AM.

  2. #2
    Moderator |uK|Nordog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    877
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by frog View Post
    hi all
    hope all are ok ?
    i need some suggestions please
    i have some drop frames when i play
    sometimes it's playable my aim =30 acc sometimes better but sometimes can't hit at all (need 4 shots for 1 hit)

    so ive tested all solutions but noway (like my nick on server)
    ^^
    ive tried bourin ini and old sm4sh ut ini in open gl and d3d9 both are not good for my settings
    that's why i need help or suggestions
    here my computer config :
    cpu Phenom II x6 1035T (not the best but i can't buy new one)
    ram : 8 gig ddr3
    video card : nvidia GT 330
    mouse : logitech G400 250hz or 500 hz with setting 1200 dpi
    screen LG 1280*1024 50 hz(4/3)
    fov 90

    i have updated all drivers lan ethernet mouse video card...
    formated computer reinstall all drivers ...
    activate vsync and switched it off use accel mouse fix(low sensi player)

    here's my ini if u have any idea how to increase frame or fix drop thx at all

    GameRenderDevice=D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice
    AudioDevice=Galaxy.GalaxyAudioSubsystem
    NetworkDevice=IpDrv.TcpNetDriver
    DemoRecordingDevice=udemo.uDemoDriver
    Console=UTMenu.UTConsole
    Language=eng
    GameEngine=Engine.GameEngine
    EditorEngine=Editor.EditorEngine
    WindowedRenderDevice=SoftDrv.SoftwareRenderDevice
    RenderDevice=GlideDrv.GlideRenderDevice
    DefaultGame=Botpack.DeathMatchPlus
    DefaultServerGame=Botpack.DeathMatchPlus
    ViewportManager=WinDrv.WindowsClient
    Render=Render.Render
    Input=Engine.Input
    Canvas=Engine.Canvas
    CdPath=D:
    RunCount=2495

    and open gl and d3d9 settings in the ini
    [OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice]
    Translucency=True
    VolumetricLighting=True
    ShinySurfaces=True
    Coronas=False
    HighDetailActors=True
    DetailTextures=True
    ZRangeHack=True
    NoAATiles=True
    NumAASamples=0
    UseAA=False
    MaskedTextureHack=True
    SmoothMaskedTextures=False
    SceneNodeHack=True
    FrameRateLimit=60
    SwapInterval=0
    UseFragmentProgram=True
    UseMultiDrawArrays=True
    TexDXT1ToDXT3=True
    DynamicTexIdRecycleLevel=100
    CacheStaticMaps=True
    UseTexPool=True
    UseTexIdPool=True
    UseSSE2=True
    UseSSE=True
    BufferTileQuads=True
    SinglePassDetail=False
    SinglePassFog=True
    ColorizeDetailTextures=False
    DetailClipping=True
    DetailMax=2
    RefreshRate=0
    MaxTMUnits=0
    NoFiltering=False
    MaxAnisotropy=16
    Use16BitTextures=True
    UseS3TC=True
    UseAlphaPalette=True
    UseTrilinear=True
    UsePrecache=True
    ShareLists=True
    UsePalette=True
    UseMultiTexture=True
    UseBGRATextures=True
    UseZTrick=False
    MaxLogTextureSize=12
    MinLogTextureSize=0
    OneXBlending=True
    GammaCorrectScreenshots=False
    GammaOffsetBlue=0.000000
    GammaOffsetGreen=0.000000
    GammaOffsetRed=0.000000
    GammaOffset=0.000000
    LODBias=-1.000000
    DescFlags=0
    Description=


    [D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice]
    ZRangeHack=False
    NoAATiles=False
    NumAASamples=0
    UseAA=False
    RequestHighResolutionZ=True
    UseSoftwareVertexProcessing=False
    UsePureDevice=False
    UseTripleBuffering=False
    MaskedTextureHack=True
    SmoothMaskedTextures=False
    SceneNodeHack=True
    FrameRateLimit=160
    SwapInterval=0
    UseFragmentProgram=False
    UseVertexProgram=False
    TexDXT1ToDXT3=False
    DynamicTexIdRecycleLevel=100
    CacheStaticMaps=False
    UseTexPool=True
    UseTexIdPool=True
    UseSSE2=True
    UseSSE=True
    BufferTileQuads=True
    BufferClippedActorTris=True
    SinglePassDetail=False
    SinglePassFog=True
    ColorizeDetailTextures=False
    DetailClipping=False
    UseDetailAlpha=False
    DetailMax=0
    RefreshRate=144
    MaxTMUnits=0
    NoFiltering=False
    MaxAnisotropy=0
    Use565Textures=False
    Use16BitTextures=False
    UseS3TC=False
    UseAlphaPalette=True
    UseTrilinear=False
    UsePrecache=False
    UsePalette=True
    UseMultiTexture=True
    MaxLogTextureSize=8
    MinLogTextureSize=0
    MaxLogVOverU=8
    MaxLogUOverV=8
    OneXBlending=True
    GammaCorrectScreenshots=True
    GammaOffsetBlue=0.000000
    GammaOffsetGreen=0.000000
    GammaOffsetRed=0.000000
    GammaOffset=0.800000
    LODBias=-5.000000
    DetailTextures=False
    DescFlags=0
    Description=
    HighDetailActors=True
    Coronas=False
    ShinySurfaces=False
    VolumetricLighting=False


    Try unrealshots ini. Its pretty decebt

  3. #3
    frog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    85
    Country:
    thx bro i will test it tonight i will tell u tomorrow if it's better or not cu around have a nice week end my friend

  4. #4
    The Best There Ever Will Be! |uK|B|aZe//.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,783
    your problem is youre trying to use 144hz settings with 144+ fps

    if your screen really is giving you 50hz which i doubt? it should be 60 i think

    let me know i can maybe try to sort something out for you

  5. #5
    Killing Spree Janssen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    207
    Country:
    I skip frames if i don't set priority. Launch game, CTRL+ALT+DEL, find game in list, right-click and set priority to RealTime, and switch back to game.

  6. #6
    frog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    85
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by Janssen View Post
    I skip frames if i don't set priority. Launch game, CTRL+ALT+DEL, find game in list, right-click and set priority to RealTime, and switch back to game.
    crash mainloop thx anyway

  7. #7
    The Best There Ever Will Be! |uK|B|aZe//.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,783
    Lol find me online on discord this week between tuesday and Thursday I'll try to help you out

  8. #8
    frog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    85
    Country:
    Quote Originally Posted by |uK|B|aZe//. View Post
    Lol find me online on discord this week between tuesday and Thursday I'll try to help you out
    thx a lot blaze i will looking fo you on tuesday to thursday have a nice day

  9. #9
    The Best There Ever Will Be! |uK|B|aZe//.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,783
    im online today as well, have had to take time off sick from work -.-

  10. #10
    abc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    37
    Country:
    In UT click Tools > Time Demo Statistics. It shows you the current and average FPS in the top right corner. Can give you an idea of when things are changing. In the OpenGL settings you've got FrameRateLimit=60 which seems a bit low. Try 85 at least, or 120. In the D3D9 settings you've got RefreshRate=144. Try RefreshRate=0, like you've got in the OpenGL settings. Or just swap in someone else's settings, as was suggested: http://www.ut-files.com/index.php?di...ini%20players/

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •