User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Newnet Again

  1. #1
    Killing Spree Bad Robot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    122
    Country:

    Newnet Again

    I am looking for help again. I have tried and tried and tried. I can't play on a Newnet server. The timing is horrendous. I rely on Headphones and predictive aiming but it always seems like I am a second delayed. Players kill me with their back to me. With a sniper when I am behind a wall. It's the same thing over and over. I die, then I see the player shoot me. I have been patient but it's like I am on a different server than the other player. My ping is 125 ish in Europe. When I play on an NA server with low ping, the higher ping players are doing the same thing to me. The only time it works well is a low ping server against bots. Are other players experiencing this? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Administrator SAM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8,255
    Country:
    Can you post a video of what you're experiencing?

  3. #3
    Dominating medor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    442
    Country:
    On all server newnet ?

    Witch ones ?

  4. #4
    Killing Spree Bad Robot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    122
    Country:
    Hi Sam,
    I will try to get you some video. I suck at that stuff. Lol

    - - - Updated - - -

    Hi Medor,
    Pretty much any server. Whether it has standard Newnet or Ultimate Newnet.

  5. #5
    Dominating medor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    442
    Country:
    So this does not come from newnet but from your Computer.

    First allow UT in your firewall and anti virus.
    If you are under windows 7 go to win 10.
    Set your UT.exe to affinity XP sp2

  6. #6
    Killing Spree Bad Robot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    122
    Country:
    Hi Medor,
    I am on Windows 10. My antivirus and firewall are letting UT through. But I didn't have compatibility set for XP. I'll try that. Thanks!

  7. #7
    Dominating medor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    442
    Country:
    ok

    let me know after that
    If you haven't do it you may have multiple UT running bad closing due to not set affinity xp sp2
    Last edited by medor; 2 Weeks Ago at 02:46 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Members who have read this thread : 13

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •